Donald Sterling… News or nah?

I’m sure by now we have all heard about the Clippers’ owner being racist. First, I’m not surprised. This won’t be a rant about racism because honestly, gay shit means more to me. But I have a few opinions on this. 

Let me start by saying that I hate sports and randomly ran into this story on youtube while watching Family Feud videos.

Yes, he’s retarded. He has a young ass, pretty ass, half black girlfriend but feels like it’s ok to demean half of her. He’s the type of person who thinks that slavery benefitted black people because we don’t have to live in a poverty stricken Africa. I have seen someone who actually believes this. I can’t make this stuff up.

I’m sure that we all have racist thoughts or basic characteristics that we associate with a certain type of people. I personally don’t actually associated people with their race when forming opinions of them.

Who you are in this World dictates what you can and can’t say. Simply put, it’s probably not ok for Obama to call anyone an asshole publicly. That’s not racist, sexist, nationalist, but it is kind of mean and low class when when think about our president.

I definitely believe that people have a right say whatever they want however, I also believe that you must deal with the consequences accordingly. 

The man is 80 and old as shit… seriously. He’s gonna make a grip when he sells the team and it’s basically impossible to teach an 80 year old anything when it comes to beliefs and personality… why try?

The chick tho! We all know that she was too young and too cute to be with him anyway. I assume that she would’ve stayed around longer had he not degraded her simply for being half black. I put up with more from my soon-to-be ex husband.

Ok, so we won’t address how this woman is 60 years younger than him. There are so many things wrong with this story. Oh! The killer is that the NAACP was about to give this bigot a lifetime achievement award… fucked my head up!

Recording a conversation is illegal if the other person doesn’t know they’re being recorded. Something his lawyer may or may not address. 

The truth is, all of this shits irrelevant. If it wakes people up and let them know that there is racism in this country, I like it. The people that are most outraged are the team I’m sure. I think they are most affected by this and my heart goes out to them.

It’s already disturbing that most of the players on these sports teams are black and more often than not, the team is owned by some old white man who’s ancestors probably owned slaves. 

Anyway, when it comes to old people, you have to realize that they don’t give a fuck. They’re old. They say what they think. They already lived that life where they had to hold their tongue. Why do it until your deathbed?

Leave a Reply

