EP 9: No Honor

“So you’re going for sure then?” Shane asked anxiously.

Arianna smiled reassuringly. “Yes, I’ll be there.”

Shane looked at her passionately and squeezed her hand. “Good.” He kissed her lips gently, leaving her breathless and panting.

She always felt so good after she had lunch with Shane. They leave later now, Just in case Malachi decides to make another surprise visit.

On the way home from work she picked up Carter and grabbed dinner.

“I’m going to Ray’s house for a couple days.” Malachi said after sending Carter to bed.

Arianna looked up from her plate. “Why?”

“This… us, we’re not working.”

“What do you mean we’re not working?” Arianna asked attempting to sound clueless.

“I mean, I don’t trust you. You were missing during your lunch break. I go up there and the only person that you ever talk about from that job, tells me she thought you were with me. The last minute business trip just doesn’t make any sense to me. I don’t know what’s going on with you but if you don’t want to be with me that’s fine. I need some space.”

“So because I got an opportunity at work you’re suspicious? I can’t believe you.”

“You know that’s not what it is.”

“Actually, I don’t.”

“Well, I’m leaving. I need to think.”

“Do whatever you want, I don’t care.”

Malachi grabbed his bag and left. She missed him as soon as the door closed and it confused her. The relationship wasn’t perfect but he meant a lot to her. If he wanted her and she left, that was one thing. But what if he didn’t want her? What if she’s not the great woman she thought of herself?

He waited until Carter was asleep to leave. He also expressed that he would still be Carter’s father no matter what happened between them.

Arianna sat at the table and twirled Malachi’s house key around her finger. She allowed the wine to relax her. Enjoying every moment of each sip.

She called Danielle but her voicemail kept picking up. After she finished her second bottle she called again. “Dani, I need you!” Arianna pleaded desperately to her voicemail. Forget it, if she wasn’t going to answer the phone she would just go to her.

She called her back up baby sitter, Marissa. She got there so fast Arianna only got half way through her third bottle and she was no longer sipping it.

Arianna answered the door. “I’m glad you’re here. I have some errands to run.”

“You’re not driving anywhere you’re obviously drunk.” Marissa said as she snatched the keys from Arianna. She closed the door behind them.

“How old are you like 12? I’m not arguing with you, give me my fucking keys!”

“I’m 24, and old enough to know better than to drive drunk!” Marissa expressed, frustrated. She removed the car key from the key ring and handed it back to Arianna. She was so drunk she didn’t notice.

“Thank you, next time don’t take so long.” Arianna snatched the keys and walked out the door.

“Whatever,” Marissa said annoyed. She was curious as to what would make Arianna act like this. She was usually very calm. Almost unnaturally peaceful. She definitely knew better than to drive drunk. She could barely walk.

Marissa made sure Carter’s door was closed then hid the car key. She sat in the living room and turned on the TV.

“Where the fuck is my car key?!” Arianna said as she busted through the front door after about ten minutes.

“I don’t know, but I suggest you call a taxi.” Arianna was pissed but wasn’t in the mood to argue. She called the taxi and headed to Danielle’s apartment.

The rain poured down soaking Arianna before she could make it to the apartment building. She got on the elevator and squeezed the water out of her shirt onto the floor. There was no answer when she knocked on the door so she used her spare key and walked in after two minutes.

Stacey was in the bed, she had fallen asleep but heard the noise coming from the living room. She crept through the hallway slowly.

“Danielle, where are you?!” Arianna yelled aggravated.

Stacey flipped the light on, “Arianna?”

“Where’s Danielle?” Arianna asked looking up at Stacey.

“She went out with her friend,” Stacey lied. Danielle was spending her second night at the hospital but Stacey didn’t see how telling Arianna that would be a benefit so she didn’t mention it.

“Oh.” Arianna said then stood up. “Maybe I should go.”

Stacey stared. Arianna seemed to have grown into a beautiful woman. The thin blue blouse she wore was practically invisible because of the rain. It stuck to her, leaving every curve exposed. Her tight leather pants left little to the imagination and Stacey knew she wanted her.

“No, you should stay. She’ll be here soon. I’ll get you a towel and a change of clothes,” she offered.

Stacey looked through Danielle’s clothes for something she wanted to see Arianna in. She grabbed a white t-shirt and some small, red, cotton shorts. When Arianna came out of the bathroom Stacey damn near blew her cover. Arianna was sexy as hell. Complete perfection. She was curved and sculpted by a God who had a woman like Stacey in mind. Because Stacey wanted her.

“What?” Arianna asked, then stumbled to the couch.

“You want something to drink? I’m making coffee.”

“Yes, thank you.”

“No problem.”

Arianna watched as Stacey made the coffee. It looked like she put extra sugar in Arianna’s. Usually she would complain but she needed to sober up.

Stacey handed her the coffee. “I’m going to turn on some music.” Kem played softly through the speakers.

Arianna drank her coffee, finishing before the first song was over.

Stacey sat next to her on the couch. Their legs touched sending an overwhelming sensation through Arianna’s body. The music massaged her ears, relaxing her.

“So, what’s going on?” Stacey asked placing her hand on Arianna’s thigh.

“Malachi left, but who cares now.” Arianna smiled. “You’re cute.” She touched Stacey’s face.

“Thank you. So are you. You look hot too.”

“I am,” Arianna laughed. “Is that normal?”

“Well you can take your shirt off, get some extra air.”

“Yes!” Arianna whipped the shirt off and threw it across the room. “What’s wrong with me? Everything just feels so good right now.” She touched herself enjoying the familiar but newly appreciated sensations.

Stacey eyed her erect nipples. “You think it feels good now? Wait until I’m finished with you,” she said hungrily.

Leave a Reply

