EP 10: No Honor Part II

Arianna opened her eyes slightly. Everything was blurry. She tried to focus and then squinted in pain from the sunlight that fell on her eyes. Where was she? She turned to see Stacey lying next to her.
 
Her heart raced in fear. She let out a scream “Stacey?! What the Fuck?!”
 
Stacey was startled awake by a confused and upset Arianna, “Good morning beautiful,” Stacey said smiling.
 
“Stacey, what happened last night?” Arianna asked concerned.
 
“What, you don’t remember?”
 
“You’re a stupid bitch,” Arianna said with tears in her eyes, “Where is Danielle?!”
 
“She was in a car accident, she’s been in the hospital since Tuesday.”
 
“Three days and you didn’t tell me? What is wrong with you?”
 
“Nothing now. We had a great time last night. I really needed that.”
 
“You needed what?”
 
“That dope ass head you gave me.”
 
“Ew, I would never subject my mouth to the likes of somebody like you.”
 
“Well you did.”
 
Arianna was disgusted. “I think I’m gonna throw up.” She ran to the bathroom as Stacey laughed.
                                                                                                                                         
Her phone beeped and she saw that Marissa called five times last night. She called her back. “Hi Arianna.” She answered.
“Is Carter ok?” Arianna asked praying he was fine.
“He’s fine. Are you ok? I tried calling you but I didn’t get an answer.”
“I’m alright. I fell asleep. I’m sorry. Can you take Carter to daycare for me?”
“No problem. I don’t have class until three.”
“Ok. I will pay you tonight. Thank you for your help?”
 
She hung up the phone relieved that Carter was fine, then left out the door. “Shit.” She didn’t have her car. She called a taxi to take her to the hospital.
 
She was worried about what happened with Stacey and she wanted a rape kit done before going to see Danielle. She needed to know what happened to her. The nurses did their best to make her comfortable but she was shaking and upset.
 
Danielle would have a fit if she knew that she slept with Stacey. Everything was slowly coming back to her. She wasn’t sure if it was the drug or Stacey but she was conflicted with the feeling of anger, betrayal, and pleasure.  She hated Stacey for what she did to her but every time she remembered an event from last night it filled her with lust. 
 
The random flashbacks of the night before sent her body into involuntary orgasms. She felt awful and grossed out but turned on at the same time. She hated herself.
 
Her heart had been racing for the last hour and she felt she may lose it. She asked the nurses how long it would take for the results and told them she would be back.
 
Danielle was waking up as Arianna walked in. “I’m so glad you’re ok!” Arianna said with tears in her eyes.
 
“Where is everyone? I tried calling Stacey but the phone here doesn’t let me call anyone’s cell phone and I don’t have the charger for mine.”
 
“I went to check on you last night and Stacey said you were out with your friend. I asked again this morning and she told the truth.” Arianna shook her head in disappointment.
 
“Why would Stacey lie about that?” Danielle asked puzzled.
 
“She’s stupid. I can’t believe you’ve been here this long and she didn’t even tell anyone.” Arianna hugged her friend.  She wanted to tell her about Stacey but she felt like it was a bad time since Danielle just gained consciousness.
 
“I want my charger. Call and have Stacey bring it.”
 
“You seriously think she’s gonna bring you something? She hasn’t even checked on you.”
 

“Oh shit, Jordan!”

“Who is that?” Arianna asked suspiciously.

“Someone,” Danielle responded smiling.

“Girl why haven’t I heard of this Jordan?”

“I haven’t talked to you in a while, or her either. I thought I would try to work it out with Stacey but her not being here right now hurts. So I don’t know now.”

“It’s not going to work out with her. She knows about this Jordan?”

“Of course not. I know you don’t like her and she messes up but she was actually trying to be there for me before this accident.”

She tried sitting up but grimaced in pain. Arianna ran to her side. “It’s ok, just lay down.”

“I’m tired of laying down, I’m tired of being here. I feel trapped and anxious. And alone because I haven’t had any visits before now.” Tears streamed down her face. At that moment Arianna felt a rage building inside of her.  Tears fell for her friend and herself.

Why would Stacey treat her like this? Why would she not tell anyone that Danielle is in the hospital? Arianna’s heart hurt for her best friend. Stacey has to be the worst person on Earth. 

“It’s ok girl, don’t cry.” It was too late. Danielle was completely inconsolable and Arianna wasn’t much help.

“It’s not, I wanna sit up!”

“OK, ok, I’ll help.” Arianna rose the bed to sitting position. Then she helped Danielle adjust. “Better?”

“Yes. Thank you.” She wiped Danielle’s tears.

“You’re welcome. You want me to bring you anything?”

“Just my phone charger and my laptop.”

“Ok, I’ll go get it.” Arianna was apprehensive because if Stacey was still home, she might kill her. The hospital wasn’t far from her condo so she went to get her car first.

She went over every scenario in her head that could happen if she were to see Stacey. None of them ended well.

Arianna knocked on the door first but there was no answer. The anger in her turned into rage again and she struggled to open the door with her key because her hands were shaking.

This time she opened the door and checked the house to make sure Stacey wasn’t home. She exhaled in relief when she didn’t find her. She grabbed the laptop and the charger, then headed back to the hospital.

Danielle was on the phone when Arianna came back. “I don’t know ma, I haven’t talked to her.” Arianna had to assume Ms. Raquel, Danielle’s mom, was talking about Stacey. Arianna told Danielle’s parents right away that she was in the hospital.

“I don’t know when you will be fed up honey. I know I’m on the outside looking in but I don’t think I can come close to understanding how Stacey could really love you and treat you this way.”

“Me either but I don’t want to talk about it now. Can you call me later on tonight? Arianna’s back.”

“Sure baby. I love you.”

“Love you too.” Danielle hung up the phone.

“Mommy troubles?” Arianna laughed.

“Seems that we aren’t the only two people pissed at Stacey.”

“I can believe that,” Arianna said. “I brought your laptop. I also grabbed the charger for you.”

“Great, thanks girl, I love you. And I missed you.”

Danielle called Jordan and invited her over. After that Arianna and Danielle talked for about an hour until Jordan got there.

The results for the rape kit had been available for a while and she wanted to see if Stacey drugged her. She was sure she had. When she has proof, she definitely intended to make Stacey pay for what she’d done to her. 

Leave a Reply

